Dalton Richmond releases “Swing on By” on Wakaan’s debut album “Tales of Wakaan”

By: wroyall

January 26, 2016


Categories: ,

Tags: , , , , ,

Wakaan, the new label owned and led by Liquid Stranger, announces its debut compilation, ‘Tales of Wakaan’.This 10-track collection of multi-genre bass music serves as the label’s introduction to its diverse family of musicians and collaborators, sharing their fresh take on freeform, alternative electronic music. Like chapters out of a cosmic adventure story, the tales spun by Wakaan’s unique group of artists offer up a range of sounds, from groovy underground hiphop beats and experimental dubstep, to soaring, melodic glitch hop. Aiming to take listeners on a sonic journey through the sounds of Wakaan, the collection of tunes includes cuts from scene stand-bys Liquid Stranger, Desert Dwellers, and An-ten-nae, up and comers such as Space Jesus, Dalton Richmond, and Perkulat0r, and a soul-stirring closer from Big Chocolate. The digital release of ‘Tales of Wakaan’ will be available via all online retailers on January 26.

Track List:
1. Perkulat0r – Kinkao
2. Liquid Stranger – Trigger Happy
3. Tonio Sagan – The Triz
4. Space Jesus – Bob Molly
5. An-Ten-Nae – Thonk
6. Neuroplasm – Bewilderbeast (Desert Dwellers Dubz Antispin)
7. Au5 – Virgo
8. Dalton Richmond – Swing on By
9. Adham Shaikh – Whomp Stomp
10. Big Chocolate & DJ Two Stacks – Cloud Knock (Big Chocolate VIP)

  • Share This Post